At least 51% of staff and the Board of Directors are persons who experience disabilities.

Access Alaska is a consumer‑controlled, community‑based, cross‑disability, nonresidential private nonprofit agency that is designed and operated within a local community by individuals with disabilities and provides an array of independent living services.

Board of Directors

Seth Whitten, President

Eric Spangler, Vice President

Sara Cheney, Secretary

Jill Skidmore-Erickson, Member

Ryan Scortt, Member

Travis Noah, Member

Barry Andres, Member


To contact the Board please call Jeff Dickson at Access Alaska – Anchorage (907) 248-4777.


Eric Gurley, Executive Director
Anchorage Office: (907) 248-4777

Steve Garritson, Finance Director
Anchorage Office (907) 248-4777

EvaJo Henning, Human Resources Director
Anchorage Office (907) 248-4777

Sarah Canoy, Independent Living Program Director
Fairbanks Office (907) 479-7940 

Christine Sundly, Consumer Directed Personal Care Services Program Director
Anchorage Office (907) 248-4777